创新技术

概述

Phoseon 的专利半导体光矩阵 (SLM) 技术封装了 LED、阵列、光学器件和冷却,以最大限度地提高 UV LED 性能。这些组件被设计成高强度的 LED 光引擎,可显著改善生命科学和工业制造领域的各种应用的流程。

发光二极管

LED

LED是一种固态设备,当电流从电路的正极(阳极)侧流向负极(阴极)侧时就会产生光。Phoseon 从单个二极管建立高强度的 LED 光引擎,而不是使用预包装的 LED,以最大限度地利用总的 UV 能量。

紫外LED阵列

数组

如何组合LED,选择的LED数量和类型,形状,电连接LED的方法,甚至LED的大小都对系统的性能有很大影响。如果搭建得当,可以成为一个大功率的UV LED阵列。

紫外LED光学器件

光学

UV LED光学技术是最重要的差异化之一。科学的光学改进LED以最大限度地提高其UV输出是光引擎最终能力的关键。根据最终的应用,光学工程师必须决定什么形状、形式和材料最能发挥LED的独特特性。

LED的散热

冷却

UV LED阵列通常采用空气或液体进行冷却。需要注意的是,当LED发出更高的输出功率时,会产生更多的热量。控制和去除热量的能力对于建立可靠的系统变得更加关键。

High Intensity LED Light Engines

Semiconductor Light Matrix (SLM)™ Technology

Phoseon’s patented Semiconductor Light Matrix (SLM) technology encapsulates LEDs, arrays, optics  and cooling to maximize UV LED performance. These components are engineered into a system that enables significant process improvements for a wide array of applications in life sciences and industrial manufacturing.

LEDs

LED image

An LED is a solid-state device that produces light when an electrical current is allowed to flow from the positive (anode) side of the circuit to the negative (cathode) side. Phoseon builds complete light engines from individual diodes versus using pre packaged LEDs to maximize the total UV energy.

Arrays

How the LEDs are combined, the number and type of LEDs chosen, the shape, the method of electrically connecting the LEDs, and even the size of the LEDs all have significant impact on the performance of the system. If built correctly, it can be a high power UV LED array.

Optics

The UV LED optics is one of the most important differentiators. The science of optically improving the LEDs to maximize their UV output is key to the light engine’s final capability. Based on the end application the optical engineer has to decide what shape, form, and material best utilizes the LED's unique characteristics.

Cooling

UV LED arrays are typically cooled with either air or liquid. It is important to note that as the LEDs emit higher output power, the more heat is generated. The ability of to control and remove heat has become more crucial to building reliable systems.